Getting Started

Participants follow these steps to use the app:

  1. Search for and join a collection.
  2. Enter a name and email address for progress reporting.
  3. Find locations.

Join a Collection

Join Collection

Collections are groups of related locations. For example, a collection could be a new employee scavenger hunt, a museum tour, or a campus tour. Follow these steps to join a collection.

  1. Tap the gear icon to access the Settings screen.
  2. Tap Join a Collection. If that option is unavailable, you will need to delete the current collection first. Do that by tapping Delete Collection and Progress.
  3. Tap on a collection in the list of available collections.

Enter Participant Information

Add Participant

In order for the app to track and submit user progress, participants need to enter their name and email address. Multiple participants can work together as long as each participant provides their contact details.

  1. Tap the gear icon to access the Settings screen.
  2. Tap Manage Participants. This screen displays the list of current participants. You can remove a participant by swiping.
  3. Tap the + button to add a new participant.
  4. Enter a name and email address. Tap Done when finished.
  5. Repeat steps 3-4 for each participant.

Find Locations

Filter Locations

The Locations screen displays displays all locations in a table view.

  • Tapping the gear icon displays the Settings screen
  • Tapping the filter icon allows a participant to filter locations by all, found, or remaining

Locations are grouped by building (or location name). To begin searching for a location, tap one of the cells. The icon in the left corner of the cell changes to show the user’s proximity to the location. A checkmark icon appears once the location has been found and a detail indicator becomes visible in the right side of the cell.

Users can then tap on the call of a location that has been found to view it’s Action Text and Video. Each participant’s progress is automatically uploaded to the server as each location is found.

Location Found

Reset Participant Progress

Reset Progress

After participants complete a scavenger hunt, remove their progress and prepare the app for the next user.

  • Tap the gear icon to access the Settings screen.
  • Tap Delete Collection and Progress.